navbar

Beta Scams On The Rise
Written by Gazrella.

To all the loyal viewers of the site, there are quite a few SCAMS going around trying to get the gullible and oober excited individuals for Cataclysm. They seem to keep bubbling up as Cataclysm in its ALPHA stage is ramping up for the REAL beta. Please I repeat PLEASE do not fall for it! Heres a few key pointers to tell if its a scam.

  • Blizzard will not whisper you in game and tell you if you won something OR got into Beta.  The sites it sends you to is NOT a site from blizzard. These sites are made to steal your information so they can steal your account, your gold, leave your toons lost and naked and then use a level 1 on that account to try to scam other accounts. This will result in a BAN and also a long lengthy period of trying to stop your toons and yourself from feeling violated as blizzard takes up to 2 weeks to restore your stuff.
  • Blizzard emails will come from noreply@blizzard.com NOTHING else. The original sender MUST be noreply@blizzard.com just because it says the sender maybe, you MUST look at the original sender. You can do this by setting your mail account to show the FULL HEADERS.
  • The link will have a battle.net link not Battle-Net.com NOT Battlenet.com .org or anything else it has to be BATTLE.NET. I am using caps to catch attention. If you find this offensive I apologize HOWEVER many MANY of the viewers of this site have recently been hacked and I am writing this post in effort to protect the viewers of this site.

If you are ever skeptical about an email you have received, forward it to Hacks@blizzard.com if you have already fell for a scam CALL blizzard and forward the email/site to Billing@blizzard.com WHEN beta invites have gone out WE WILL make sure you are the first to know. Some other sites that will be right on the hindtail of the beta invites finally going out would be the following

MMO-Champion.com

wow.com

Twitter.com/warcraft

Facebook.com/warcraft

Blue Posts will go up confirming the beta invites as well so keep an eye on the blue tracker.

The fact the blues are quite Quiet at this time this is a GOOD sign. It means Cataclysm is being strongly tested and ramping up for Beta.

Hold on for a little longer keys will be going out soon :)

Gazrella

~WoW-Cataclysm.info Editor

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print this article!
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter

2 Comments so far

  1. angela castellani
    July 30th, 2010

    | 6:22 am

    the email i got has that return email on it, but when i click on the link in the mail it comes up to a page that doesnt exist??, very strange as i even went to their main battlenet page and it says its under maintance but its been saying that now for over 2 months, is wow closed permanently or something??

  2. Polo
    August 2nd, 2010

    | 2:11 pm

    I receive what appeared to be a legit advertisement for open beta opt ins. It had a battle.net link leading to a cataclysm opt in but upon clicking it I found myself ona chinese gold site. I am 90% sure I have a keylogger now an I am running a scan now. But he had a noreply@blizzard.com on original sender which makes no sense

Leave a reply



Buy WoW Cataclysm